will I make it|


(for all of us holding on tight)

 

 

what broke the camel’s back

too much straw

 

or a gentle touch of straw

like a lover’s whispered breath

 

what will it take

to break

 

this streak of bad luck

that erodes my energy

 

like the lapping of waves

on the ocean’s shore

 

how much more is coming

with this storm

 

a little more of this

to top off a lot of that

 

what will it take

to break

 

this bad news spell

I’m going through

 

they say celebrities die in groups of three

I say problems shouldn’t exceed three

 

bad news comes like a cresting wave

hang on sloopy, keep on hanging ten

 

I hear my voice

each and every day

 

take it as it comes

tomorrow I’ll begin again

 

somehow I’ll keep

on top of it all

 

I’ve always heard

it’s darkest before the dawn

 

I hope the dawn

will be here soon

 

 

tags: will I make it| best| poems| poetry| blogs| inspiration| strength| hope| Youtube| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| peace| love| understanding|

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

