writing letters|


The Letter

 

I practice enjoying

the ordinary

turn into extraordinary

does that make my life

microscopic I think not

 

 

Time travels so quickly

Sometimes I forget

the intricate details

of my own life

 

 

yet so far  I always

have time to

recognize the

lines of my face

smiling back at me

in the bathroom mirror

as I brush my hair

 

 

Do you owe me a letter

or do I owe you one

I asked you in the

blink of a text message

do you also enjoy the irony

of us texting about writing letters

 

 

I somehow enjoy

keeping up with the current

while personalizing on paper

it may seem quaint to someone else

but not to me

I used to seal letters with carefully

stamped melted sealing wax

a long long time ago

 

 

You texted me back

It’s my turn but you can write me a letter

then you winked and laughed

I like that about you

I saw you wink I heard you laugh

even though it was an electronic

message

your personality comes through

 

 

tags: best| poems| poetry| blogs| Youtube| pen pals| writing letters| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| poet|

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

