waiting|


I’m Waiting

 

 

 

I’m waiting for good news

to come along soon

 

I’m waiting to figure out how

to turn the tides back out to sea

 

I’m waiting for this sick feeling inside

to leave me

 

I’m waiting to be able

to sleep past 3:00 a.m.

 

I’m waiting for things to even out

as I try to stand strong for my children

 

I’m waiting for the day that

just one thing I’m trying finally works out

 

I’m waiting for you

to realize it’s not a game

 

maybe it is for you

but it isn’t for us

 

I’m waiting for you to realize

I meant what I said

 

You should have figured it out

but apparently you can’t see beyond the hate

 

whatever you do to me

you do to your own child

 

saying I understand what you’re saying

just doesn’t work any more

 

I know you hate me

but do you hate him

 

tying up all my resources

and making my life harder doesn’t make you a hero

 

you can’t squeeze blood out of a turnip

I have nothing left to give you

 

as I hang up now I can’t even believe what you just said to me

I feel like I’m being punished when I know I haven’t done anything wrong

 

I’m waiting for good news

to come along soon

 

I’m waiting to figure out

how to turn the tides back out to sea

 

 

 

 

tags:  best| poems| poetry| tides| sea| Youtube| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| poetry| poet| shift perspective| best| blogs| divorce| family| children|

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

