water|


water|

Cindi Silva
9 hours ago
Water

Many
Americans
Take for
granted
an abundance
of safe water
(for the most part safe)

Many
Americans
Like me
build vacations
around water
swimming
in lakes
oceans
and pools
of water

although
many
places
around the
world
are lacking
safe drinking
water

I love
water
in all forms
I love
showering
I love
swimming

I love
observing ripples
I love
watching waves building
and dissipating

I love
the sun appear as
diamonds dancing
on the surface

I love
drinking
it all in

I love
all of you
is there any wonder
the human body
is up to 60%
water

I wish worldwide
everyone had
enough safe
water to drink
I would love
that very much

tags: best| water| poetry| poems| youtube| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| mindfulness walks| blog| best poetry blogs|

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

