migraines|


Day #2 – headache persists 😦

Oh headache
what did I do
To deserve you

You wear me out
Never in a good way
Your bitter song
too loud too strong

pain, pain, go away
Never come back
Any other day
Stay away for good

I have things to do
Deadlines to meet
people to see

All counting on me
pick and choose
Do what I can
Please keep
waiting for me

You really should go
Don’t you see
Why
are you still here

the insurance company was wrong
Deciding to stop covering my prescription
proves a head splitting
mistake

Pain, pain
Go Away
Never come back
Any other day
Please stay away for good
😦

tags: headaches| migraines| poetry| poems| best| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| occupy insurance| topamax|

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

