cindi silva| mindfulness poetry|


I Don’t Know Why I Thought I Saw A Dead Fly
I’m not sure why
my motivation just seems to be lacking
I went in the bathroom
to take a shower
Three hours ago
Before I made it halfway
I don’t know why I thought I saw a dead fly
lying there peacefully on the floor
Upon closer inspection
I noted black thread
Thought about picking it up – too much effort
I stepped over it instead
I’m still considering the shower
maybe after I take a nap
I’m not sure why
my motivation just seems to be lacking
at one time I would have beat myself up
for feeling like this
now I know better
although I still don’t know why
some days are just lazy
maybe it’s my body’s way of  making me slow down
I think I’ll declare this
a Portuguese Holiday
I can figure it out
Some other day
Today is a day for taking it easy
everything will still be there waiting for me tomorrow
I’m not sure why
my motivation just seems to be lacking
tags: Youtube| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| best| poetry| blogs| poet| activist| mindfulness| mindfulness walks| writer| teacher| wordpress blogs|
About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

