synergy poems|


Synergy A Vignette
 
 
 
I
 
 
Drinking a pitcher of margaritas
on the rocks not blended
Himalayan salt around the rim
 
 
two longtime friends
laughing about relationships
crowded restaurant filled to the brim
 
 
one friend to the other
I’m tired of dating
so disappointed
 
 
Making it work
don’t want to be alone
can’t put myself out there anymore
 
 
We’re no longer just roommates
I think he wore me down
at least I know what I have
 
 
Smiling she leans on the table
and tells her troubled friend
you already have synergy
 
 
 
 
II
 
 
Alone yet never lonely
A woman looks out her window
Smiles and chants
 
 
Star light, star bright
I wish I may
I wish I might
 
 
Have this same wish
I wish every night
I wish everything will work out right
 
 
I wish for peace
I wish for joy
I wish for synergy
 
 
III
 
 
 
It’s a nice night
for walking
under the moon
so bright
 
 
love shows in your eyes
when you look at me
under the starry skies
we’re meant to be
 
 
holding hands
excited about what 
comes next
synergy
 
 
 
 
 
 
tags:  cindi silva| cindy silva| poet| poetry| poems| best poem blog| best haiku blog| synergy| love| love and dating| modern times| 
About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

