Another Sleepless Night


Another Sleepless Night

 

Sometimes on the verge of change

Planning, thinking, wishing away

The precious hours

I should be sleeping

 

Rolling around the details

In my mind’s eye

Words that struck a chord

Still resonating loudly

Crescendo

 

Am I the conductor

or the orchestra?

Maybe I’m the choir

Alternating between all three

 

Eenie, meenie, minie, moe

 

At times like you I’m exorcising demons

Mostly I’m stating the obvious

Celebrating the ordinary

To raise your Awareness

 

Eenie, meenie, miney,moe

 

Some call me a love muse

Inspiring love

And spreading joy

My favorite gig

 

Eenie, meenie, miney, moe.

 

Occasionally I’m interrupted

By my mind’s eye

Struggling to see the clue I may have missed

Often reflecting on one of life’s mysteries

 

Words sometimes keep me awake

Struggling to move me to the keyboard

Give us our voice

Let us be heard

 

Sometimes I resist

Lay on my back

Follow the breath

And return to sleep

 

Other times

The poem is mightier than I

I turn on the light

The words escape to the keyboard

 

Some of my most honest work

Is written in the late night

Or early morning hours

When I don’t resist

 

Bravely removing

Shields of wariness

Sense and sensibilities

I let you all in

 

Watching my words take me

On the adventure of a lifetime

Already exceeding my expectations

Of where I want to go

 

Had I waited for sunlight

Would I have been so honest

To still share with you what

I just did

 

Would I like to take it back

Doesn’t really matter, It’s indelible now

(Dear Reader, sometimes yes, sometimes no)

The conductor enthusiastically spins her prose

 

 

tags: best| Youtube| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| poet| poetry| blog| 

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

