Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign Ghana|


Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign Ghana|

Help me support the Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign in Ghana|

December 2, 2011

I am Cindi Silva, a mom, a writer, a poet, a Communication Coach, a mindfulness meditation teacher, an activist, and a cancer survivor.  I want to tell you why I am so passionate and support Andrew Donkor and the Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign.

I have been cured of breast cancer for nearly four years now.  I feel so grateful that I am here to raise my children and enjoy my life.  I attribute my being here today to Awareness campaigns started in the USA by visionaries much like Andrew Donkor.

My family had a history of cancer so I was being screened.  Still my cancer was caught early because of prevention screening.  I had an aggressive form of breast cancer.  If it had not been caught early before there was lymph node involvement I would have had a very different outcome.  I know I wouldn’t have been so lucky.  Those screenings are available today because of visionaries like my friend, Andrew Donkor.

Ad cancer awareness campaigns educate our communities that proper nutrition, exercise and stress management play a positive role and are of key importance in maintaining good health, in cancer prevention and the fight against cancer.

These ad awareness campaigns teach us what to look for in our own bodies – the warning signs of cancer and what to do when we find them. Because of early detection I am here today and able to write you this letter. Cancer Awareness, education, screening, early detection, are all key in having the most positive results in finding and curing cancer.  It is my hope that one day we will find the cure to end cancer.

I want to tell you a little about my friend, Andrew Donkor.  He truly is a visionary.  He is dedicating his life to the fight against cancer.  I am so proud to know him!  Andrew Donkor is a humble man.  Andrew started the Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign while going to school as a Radiation Therapist because he saw the need.  Have you seen the pictures in his letter?  This is what he sees on a daily basis.  That is why he started the Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign.  The pictures of the massive cancer tumors that have grown bursting on the outside of the people’s bodies are real.  They are horrific!  I had cancer.  I can’t imagine the pain those people must be in and the fear they must be experiencing.  This must be stopped!  With your help Andrew and his medical team of professionals can help educate, and screen the communities of Ghana so these pictures will be an unusual occurrence like it is today in the USA.

We already know that Andrew Donkor is right.  We already know ad cancer awareness campaigns are successful.  They have worked in the USA.  The USA has proven that it is important to focus cancer Awareness prevention strategies, and educate and screen our communities.  Because we have devoted countless resources and funds we have benefited greatly and are seeing a drastic improvement in early detection and survival rates.  That is why we must help Andrew Donkor and the Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign now.

Won’t you donate today to help Andrew Donkor and the Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign to help educate the communities of Ghana? Until Awareness is reached to the people of Ghana many more lives will be lost from this horrible disease that could have otherwise been saved.  Doesn’t everyone deserve a fighting chance to raise their own children and be a cancer survivor like me!

This is why I feel so passionate and want to help Andrew Donkor with his vision of getting education, Awareness, prevention, early detection, through the Ad-cancer awareness campaign.  Please make a donation today.

To make a contribution please contact: Andrew Donkor https://www.facebook.com/groups/adcancer/

or click on this link for bank information:  https://mindfulnesswalks.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/make-a-donation-cancer-awareness/

$3

$5

$10

$15

$20

$50

$_______________ Other

Thank you so much for your contribution.

Together we can save lives.

Cindi Silva, writer, Communication Coach, Cancer Survivor

tags:

Youtube| best| videos| Ad-Cancer Awareness Campaign Ghana| cancer awareness| cancer|  education| screening| early detection| Andrew Donkor| Ghana| cancer outreach| Mindfulness Walks| American Cancer Society| Stand Up To Cancer| livestrong| PCRM| More Birthdays| Susan G. Komen|

 

https://mindfulnesswalks.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/cancer-awareness/

 

 

Cancer Awareness|

Posted on January 16, 2012
Rate This

 

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for taking time to read this.  Please make sure you take a moment to look at the picture I have attached.  They say “A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words” if that’s true — then this picture speak volumes!!

For those of you that don’t know me I am Cindi Silva, a mom, a writer, a communication coach, a meditation teacher, an activist and a breast cancer survivor.  I wouldn’t be here today if it weren’t for Awareness, screening, early detection and an outstanding medical team of doctors, radiotherapists and other healtcare professionals much like my friend Andrew Donkor and the AdCancer Awareness team.

On February 4, 2012 — World Cancer Day — the AdCancer Awareness group will be traveling to Swedru, Ghana and visiting 5 churches and 3 secondary schools to bring cancer Awareness to the villages of Swedru, Ghana

4 Feb. 2012-World Cancer Day, Be part of this medical outreach to Swedru:

5 Churches and 3 Secondary Schools (ages 15-20) Equivalent to High School

My friends Andrew Donkor and his team of dedicated, caring medical professionals will be travelling to the villages of Ghana to explain how Awareness, prevention, screening and early detection of cancer does save lives!!  The entire team including Andrew is doing this on a volunteer basis with no outside funding.  Everything is an out of pocket expense for each of these dedicated, caring healthcare professionals.

We have already seen the effectiveness of cancer awareness campaigns in the US and other countries that have tried these.  We already know they are working!

I am committed to helping my friends Andrew Donkor and the AdCancer Awareness group get the funding they need to save lives!!

The AdCancer Awareness team are already self funding their own transportation, food & lodging for the trip to Swedru. However, they still need $750 to print 4 flyers on cancer Awareness for Breast Cancer, Colorectal Cancer, Cervical Cancer and Prostate Cancer.  I want to help them get the additional funding they need.  I want to help them save lives!!

If I could I would donate the $750 myself, but unfortunately I am not in a position to do so.  I can ask for your help, my facebook friends & family, to help save lives by raising cancer Awareness in Ghana.  Here are three ways you could help the AdCancer Awareness Campaign:

1.  A graphic artist or print shop owner could print all four flyers and drop ship them to Andrew Donkor.  He has a pdf file ready to send to you today.

2.  A donation of $1.00 from 750 of you would cover the cost of printing the flyers.

3.  A donation of $1.00 (or more)  from each of you would cover the cost of printing all four flyers as well as help offset the cost of the outreach.

4.  Share this message on your wall.

Please contact me and let me know how you can help the AdCancer Awareness Campaign safe lives.  Together we can help save lives.  Thank you for your help.Typical of the Cancer Seen on a Daily Basis

tags: Youtube| cancer| awareness| campaign| screening| prevention| AdCancer| Awareness Campaign| Ghana| community outreach| radiotherapists| fundraising| make a donation| Andrew Donkor| education| cancer awareness| cancer outreach| cancer outreach Ghana| cancer research| cancer treatment| livestrong.com| American Cancer Society| sexy crazy cancer| world cancer day| World Cancer Day is 2/4/12| World Cancer Day| Ad-Cancer Awareness Ghana| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| Cindi Silva videos| Cindy Silva videos| Swedru, Ghana| outreach| Swedru Ghana outreach|

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

