walk and meditate| a mindfulness poem|


I’m happy to share that| walk and meditate| has 19,400,000 searches . . . curiosity is piqued! . . . here is a poem I wrote of why I encourage you to walk| and meditate| for your health; it’s also why I enjoy it so much:

walk and meditate| a poem|

Come walk with me

In silence

One

With nature

half smiling

I am

happy just

to be

Awarenessing|

everything

I can see

Blue Butterfly|

Floating by

Letting go . . .

Mindfulness Walks|

Tranquil|

Harmony|

Musty soil|

Fresh|

Inviting me

Feet planting

Step by step

Peace| is

Every Step|

Visualizing

Interconnectedness|

Below me

Roots| deep

Beneath my feet|

Layers of Earth|

So much activity

Ants burrowing|

Moles|

Rabbits| nesting

I am now

a growing tree|

Rooting firmly

into the earth|

Letting go . . .

Wind|

Warm

Sensual|

Sensation|

caressing against

My skin|

Do we need to see

To believe

Sometimes strong

Sometimes weak

Ever changing

Just like me

Great teacher of impermanence|

Reminding me

We don’t always need

to see to believe

Letting go . . .

Darting by

Majestic Dragonfly|

Love watching you own the sky

Tiny creature|

Around for 300 million years

Tell me about the dinosaurs|

What was it like?

Do you know —

What is in your dna

How can you adapt so well

Teacher of acceptance|

We don’t always have

All the answers

Letting go| . . .

Mindfulness Walks|

Connecting with

Myself|

Awareness|

Peace|

Harmony|

Nature|

Come

Walk|

And

Meditate|

With me

Tags:

walk and meditate| walk and meditate meetup| walk and meditate 4 health meetup| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| Youtube| videos| author| writer| poet| poetry| mindfulness walks| impermanence| awareness| best| walk| meditate| meetups| walk & meditate| walk & mediate meetup| walk & meditate 4 health| meetup| best mindfulness blog| best mindfulness blogs| a mindfulness poem| mindfulness poem| Cindi Silva Communication Coach| poems| poem| poetry| mindfulness| best| greater San Francisco bay area| meditation course| available now| mindfulness course| available now| Alameda| Stanford| Castro Valley| Fremont| Lafayette| Walnut Creek| Palo Alto| Marin County|

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to walk and meditate| a mindfulness poem|

  1. so lovely, thanks for sharing…peace

Leave a Reply

