Best Books|


One of my many passions is writing! As a writer when you’re not writing you’re reading. Through reading and writing I have met many brilliant writers, gifted story tellers and poets. Many have become my friends. Still others I only feel like I know through having been invited into their imaginations and spent countless hours reading and rereading their stories and poems.

I would like to introduce these friends to you as well. I encourage you to read as many of these books as you fancy. Your mind is a powerful and amazing tool. Combine that with a gifted writer, story teller or poet and you can be quicky drawn in and taken away to a distant land, into a story of cruelty, hope, loss, love, thrilling adventure, filled with twists, turns, anticipation — and with the turn of each page you are more and more drawn into the world of two strong imaginations.

No wonder it is so difficult to put a good book down. No wonder we don’t ever want the story to end.

Please check here often to see what books I am reading and adding. I will be continuously updating my list. Great happiness and peace to you!

Mindfulness

A few of my most favorite Mindfulness books by Thich Nhat Hanh.  One day I hope to visit Plum Village.

be free where you are, by Thich Nhat Hanh

One of my favorite books by Thich Nhat Hanh.  A transcription of a talk he gave at the Maryland Correctional Institution at Hagerstown – teaching how a practice of mindfulness can cultivate freedom not matter where you are.  A very powerful 69 page book!

Additional mindfulness books by Thich Nhat Hanh that are lovely to read and wonderful mindfulness teachers.

The Miracle of Mindfulness

Being Peace

Peace is Every Step

 

Mystery Thrillers

1) Brand Loyalty, Fm Kahren — My friend Frank Kahren is a brilliant writer and story teller.

I’ve read this twice! A must read! I couldn’t put it down. A sequel is in the works!   http://www.amazon.com/Brand-Loyalty-Frank-Kahren/dp/1936167026/

2) First Folio, by Scott Evans. My friend, Scott Evans, another brilliant writer and story teller.

What do you know about Shakespeare? This is a controversial subject. Read this before you see Anonymous the Movie.  http://scottevansauthor.com/

3) Cruelty to Innocence, by CK Webb and DJ Weaver. Written by a very gifted writer (trying not to over use brilliant)

Cassidy Webb and her Mom, DJ Weaver (I especially like this!)   http://www.amazon.com/Cruelty-Innocents-911-Abduction-ebook/dp/B0052TMF02/  —  I just started reading this myself. My comment so far — Excellent!

You should read it too! “A kidnapped child is every parent’s worst nightmare -Tasha Alexander, Bestselling Author of “Dangerous to Know”

“A girl goes missing…and time is running out in this explosive debut novel by CK Webb and DJ Weaver. -John Locke, Bestselling Author of “Saving Rachel”

#4) Silverfish, by another wonderful writer, and my friend, Hobie Anthony.  I’ve just added this one to my list of must reads!  Waiting for my Kindle!  Can’t wait to download my copy!  Download one for yourself today! http://www.amazon.com/Silverfish-ebook/dp/B005KADWBY/ #kindlebooks #Hobie #Anthony

tags:

best books| top ten books| reads| book clubs| reviews| New York Times| Caldecott| Newberry| mystery| thrillers| Scott Evans| Fm Kahren| Brand Loyalty| First Folio| Cruelty to Innocence| CK Cassidy| DJ Weaver| Anonymous-Movie.com| Cindy Silva| Cindi Silva| author| writers| authors| lists| expert| greater San Francisco Bay Area| Youtube| movies| books| reviewer| Pulitzer prize| tapes| what should I read| life coach| book reviewers| mindfulness| Shakespeare| William Shakespeare| Shakespeare controversy| Tasha Alexander| Dangerous to Know| John Locke| Saving Rachel| kindle| available on kindle| new to kindle| e-books| Kindle nation| how to| promote your books| New York Times| best children’s books| best mystery| best thrillers| kindlebooks| Hobie Anthony| Silverfish| kindle books| new to kindle| best of kindle| plum village| Thich Nhat Hanh| buddhism| zen| mindfulness| Peace is every step| Being Peace| The Miracle of Mindfulness| be free where you are| peace in every step|

About mindfulnesswalks

Publicist| Citizen Journalist| Host| Mindfulness Walks| Virtual Cafe|Poet| Writer| Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

